Tech bestows highest honor on three professors - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Tech bestows highest honor on three professors

Linda Allen Linda Allen
Sindee Simon Sindee Simon
Victoria Sutton Victoria Sutton

By James Clark | email

LUBBOCK, TX (KCBD) – The highest honor Texas Tech bestows upon its faculty is a Horn Professorship.  Three such people were so honored last week. 

They are Linda Allen, professor in Mathematics and Statistics; Sindee Simon, professor in Chemical Engineering; and Vickie Sutton, professor of Law.  The University says this is not a distinction that is awarded lightly and Horn professors have nationally and/or internationally recognized achievements. 

The honor is named for Texas Tech's first president, Paul Whitfield Horn. Since its inception, 76 members of the faculty have been appointed Horn Professors.

©2010 KCBD NewsChannel 11. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Powered by Frankly