Newest Members of Buddy Holly Walk of Fame - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Newest Members of Buddy Holly Walk of Fame

On Thursday evening there was an induction ceremony honoring the Buddy Holly Walk of Fame's newest members. Cowboy Poet, Sculptor and Post native, Alvin G. Davis and country singing legend and Ralls native, Billy Walker, were this year's inductees.

The ceremony took place just after 6 p.m. Thursday at the Buddy Holly Plaza at 8th and Avenue Q. Following the ceremony both inductees performed outside for fans.

Powered by WorldNow

5600 Avenue A
Lubbock, TX. 79404

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KCBD. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.