LSO honors deputies and others in annual awards program - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

LSO honors deputies and others in annual awards program

With National Peace Officer and Corrections Officers Week approaching, Sheriff Kelly Rowe and the Lubbock County Sheriff's Office hosted an Employee Appreciation and Awards Banquet Friday evening at the Holiday Inn and Suites. This banquet is to honor the achievements of our Law Enforcement and Detention Officers and to thank their families for all of the support they give these men and women as they fulfill their public safety assignments. The program also included a keynote address from 99th District Judge William C. "Bill" Sowder as well as remembrance of our fallen and recognition of this past year's retirees. 

The Awards will be for Law Enforcement and Detention Officer of the Year, Detention and Law Enforcement Civilian Employee of the Year, Law Enforcement and Detention Supervisor of the Year. In addition we will also present Life Saving Awards and Meritorious Conduct Awards to those officers who did above and beyond the call.

Law Enforcement Officer of the Year – Investigator Robby Holbert

Law Enforcement Supervisor of the Year – Corporal Jeff Scott

Civilian Employee of the Year – Angela Martinez

Life Saving Awards - James Owens, Lindsey Grizzell and Brian Pleasant

Meritorious Conduct Award- Sergeant Roger Hilburn

Detention Officer of the Year – Corporal Ryan Braus

Detention Supervisor of the Year – Sergeant Shaun Benitez

Civilian Employee of the Year for Detention – Chaplain Sam Hontz

Life Saving Awards- Officers Manuel Sanchez, Rudi Gonzalez, Ryan Yeats and Mario Luna

Meritorious Conduct Award- Corporal Trena Reeves, Sergeant Artemio "Junior" Ortiz


Copyright 2011 KCBD. All rights reserved.




Powered by Frankly