Lubbock County announces new voting locations - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

Lubbock County announces new voting locations


Monday Morning, county commissioners decided on voting locations for the November election.

The new plan is for 35 super precincts - also called voting centers. It's an off-year election on November 8th, 2011, so it will include proposed constitutional amendments and special elections.

The new voting centers allow you to vote at any of the 35 locations, not just the one nearest your home. So while there are fewer places to vote, it's generally more convenient for most voters.

Voting Center Locations:


Bacon Heights Baptist Church – 5039 53rd St

(Iglesia Bautista Bacon Heights--5039 Calle 53)

Broadview Baptist Church – 1302 N Frankford Ave

(Iglesia Bautista Broadview--1302 Avenida Frankford al Norte)

Byron Martin ATC – 3201 Avenue Q

(Byron Martin ATC--3201 Avenida Q)

Calvary Baptist Church – 5301 82nd St

(Iglesia Bautista Calvario--5301 Calle 82)

Catholic Diocese of Lubbock – 4620 4th St

(Diócesis Católica de Lubbock--4620 calle 4)

Cavazos Middle School – 210 N University Ave

(Escuela Secundaria Menor Cavazos--210 Avenida Universidad)

Celebration Christian Center – 8001 Upland Ave

(Celebration Christian Center --8001 Avenida Upland)

Church on the Rock—10503 Slide Rd

(Church on the Rock—10503 Slide Rd)

Elks Lodge No. 1348 – 3409 Milwaukee Ave

(Elks Lodge No. 1348--3409 Avenida Milwaukee)

Estacado High School – 1504 Itasca Ave

(Escuela Secundaria Estacado—1504 Avenida Itasca)

Green Lawn Church of Christ – 5701 19th St

(Iglesia de Cristo Green Lawn--5701 calle 19

Hodges Community Center – 4011 University Ave

(Centro Social Hodges--4011 Avenida Universidad)

Idalou Clubhouse – 202 W 7th St, Idalou

(Centro Social de Idalou--202 Calle 7 al Oeste, Idalou)

Koko Palace – 5101 Avenue Q

(Koko Palace--5101 Avenida Q)

Lubbock-Cooper ISD Administration Office – 16302 Loop 493

(Oficinas Administrativas de Distrito Escolar Independiente de Lubbock-Cooper --16302 Loop 493

Lubbock-Cooper North Elementary School – 3202 108th St

(Escuela Primaria Lubbock-Cooper North--3202 Calle 108)

Lubbock Independent School District Education Center – 4902 34th St Room #37

(Centro Educacional del Distrito Escolar Independiente de Lubbock—4902 Calle 34, Cuarto Núm 37)

Mae Simmons Community Center – 2004 Oak Avenue

(Central Social Mae Simmons--2004 Avenida Oak)

New Deal ISD Administration Office – 401 Auburn St, New Deal

(Oficinas Administrativas de Distrito Escolar Independiente de New Deal--401 Calle Auburn al Sur, New Deal

Parsons Elementary—2811 58th St

(Escuela Primaria Parsons—2811 Calle 58)

Patterson Library – 1836 Parkway Ave

(Biblioteca Patterson—1836 Avenida Parkway)

Ramirez Charter School – 702 Avenue T

(Escuela Primaria Ramirez--702 Avenida T)

Roberts Elementary School – 7901 Avenue P

(Escuela Primaria Roberts--7901 Avenida P)

Roosevelt Clubhouse – 1400 CR 3300

(Centro Social de Roosevelt--1400 CR 3300)

Roscoe Wilson Elementary School – 2807 25th St

(Escuela Primaria Roscoe Wilson--2807 Calle 25)

Shallowater Community Center – 902 Avenue H, Shallowater

(Centro Social de Shallowater--902 Avenida H, Shallowater)

Slaton ISD Administration Office – 140 E Panhandle, Slaton

(Oficinas Administrativas de Distrito Escolar Independiente de Slaton--140 Calle Panhandle al Este, Slaton)

South Plains Church of Christ – 6802 Elkhart Ave

(Iglesia de Cristo South Plains--6802 Avenida Elkhart)

St Isidore Catholic Church, Parish Hall – 17813 N 1-27, Abernathy

(Iglesia Católica San Isidore--17813 N I-27, Abernathy)

St Joseph Catholic Church – 102 N Avenue P

(Iglesia Católica San José--102 Avenida P al Norte)

Sunset Church of Christ – 3625 34th St

(Iglesia de Cristo Sunset--3625 Calle 34)

Sutherlands Lumber – 3701 50th St

(Sutherlands Lumber--3701 Calle 50)

Texas Tech University Student Union Building – 15th & Akron, TTU Campus

(Edificio de la Unión de Estudiantes de Texas Tech--Calles 15 y Avenida Akron, Campus de TTU)

Wolfforth Library – 508 E Hwy 62/82, Wolfforth

(Biblioteca de Wolfforth--508 E Hwy 62/82, Wolfforth)

Wright Elementary School – 1308 Adrian St

(Escuela Primaria Wright—1308 Calle Adrian)

 Copyright 2011 KCBD. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly