Mayor Names LP&L Task Force - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Mayor Names LP&L Task Force

Lubbock Mayor Marc McDougal has selected the eight members of a Lubbock Power & Light (LP&L) Task Force formed to consider the options available in creating a freestanding corporation for the municipal-owned electric company.

Chair of the Task Force is W. R. Collier, President and Chief Executive Officer of American State Bank.

The other members of the Task Force are: 

  • Marciano Morales, Chief Executive Officer and President of Caprock Home Health 
  • Chris Snead, Associate Vice President of Chapters, Legislative Relations and Travel, and Liaison to the Athletic Department, Texas Tech University
  • John Owens, President of Plains Capital Bank
  • Lloyd Rinehart, Senior Vice President of Corporate Finance, Alamosa Holdings
  • J.Q. Warnick, retired
  • Connie Wharton, Vice President and General Manager, West Texas, Cox Communications
  • Craig Wells, Associate Athletic Director/External Operations, Texas Tech University

Task Force members will attend the Electric Utility Board meeting Tuesday, December 2nd, where City Councilman Gary Boren will make a presentation to the board detailing a proposal to decentralize LP&L and make it a separate corporation.

Powered by Frankly