Texas Tech School of Law team wins 23rd national championship - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

Texas Tech School of Law team wins 23rd national championship

Posted: Updated:

Provided by Texas Tech University:

The Texas Tech University School of Law arbitration team took another national championship Saturday at the American Bar Association (ABA) Arbitration Competition in Chicago. The team of third-year student Wade Iverson of Reno, Nev., and second-year students Meredith M. Mills of Austin, Jared Mullowney of Sunnyvale, and Kate Murphy of Katy, claimed Texas Tech Law's 23rd national championship.

This is Texas Tech's third ABA arbitration championship in the past five years, the last two coming in 2008 and 2010. The team is coached by Shery Kime-Goodwin, federal public defender and adjunct professor.
The team won its regional championship in November after going undefeated against teams from Texas, Louisiana and New York. The foursome continued winning in Chicago, never losing a round en route to the championship. The students defeated Stetson University College of Law in the semifinals and University of Missouri School of Law in the final round.

Powered by WorldNow

5600 Avenue A
Lubbock, TX. 79404

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KCBD. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.