Candidates for May 15th Elections - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Candidates for May 15th Elections

The deadline to file for the May 15th elections has passed, and here's a list of the candidates for each race:

  • Mayor: Marc Mcdougal is running for reelection against Chad Dawkins, Gilbert Montes, and Roger Settler.
  • City Council, District 1: Cloetta Shotts and Linda deLeon
  • City Council, District 2: incumbent TJ Patterson, Nathaniel Alsbrooks, Isaac Garnett, Floyd Price, Janie Ramirez, and Sam Rodriguez.
  • City Council, District 4: incumbent Frank Morrison, Casey Brown-Myers, Dan Burns, Chris Gallerneau, Phyllis Jones, and Todd Overholser.
  • City Council, District 6, incumbent Jim Gilbreath is running unopposed.
  • Municipal Court Judge: incumbent Judge Robert Doty and Victor Hernandez.
Powered by Frankly