Candidates Draw For Ballot Order - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Candidates Draw For Ballot Order

Candidates in the Lubbock city elections now know what order their names will appear on the ballot.  Friday morning candidates picked numbers that designated the order of names for the May 15th elections. 

The ballot will appear as follows:

City of Lubbock Mayor

  • Gilbert Montes II
  • Marc McDougal
  • Roger Settler
  • Chad Dawkins

Municipal Court Judge

  • Victor Hernandez
  • Robert A. Doty

City Council District #2

  • Floyd Price
  • T. J. Patterson
  • Janie Ramirez
  • Sam G. Rodriguez
  • Isaac “Ike” Garnett
  • Nathaniel Alsbrooks, II

City Council District #4

  • Phyllis Jones
  • Frank W. Morrison
  • Dan Burns
  • Todd Overholser
  • Casey Brown-Myers
  • Chris Gallarneau

City Council District #6

  • Jim Gilbreath

 The district one seat is also up for election, but candidates have until April 14th to file for that race. 

Powered by WorldNow

5600 Avenue A
Lubbock, TX. 79404

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KCBD. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.