West Texas Counties Declared Agriculture Disaster Areas - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


West Texas Counties Declared Agriculture Disaster Areas

Several West Texas counties have been designated as primary agriculture disaster areas by the due to last year's drought.

Bailey, Hale, Cochran, Lamb, Lynn, Terry, Yoakum and Lubbock Counties have been given the disaster declaration by the U.S. Department of Agriculture. This makes all qualified farm operators in these counties eligible for low-interest emergency loans from the farm service agency. Farmers in eligible counties have 8 months from the date of the declaration to apply for the loans to help cover part of their actual losses.

Interested farmers should contact their local FSA Service Center for further information on eligibility requirements.

Powered by WorldNow

5600 Avenue A
Lubbock, TX. 79404

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KCBD. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.