Decision 2012: KCBD Candidate Forums - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

Decision 2012: KCBD Candidate Forums

KCBD NewsChannel 11 and the League of Women Voters are teaming up to bring you a series of candidate forums in advance of Lubbock's May elections.

Friday night, the candidates for Lubbock Mayor will be in our studio to answer questions from viewers and from the Lubbock League of Women voters. We will start streaming each forum live at 7 p.m. on And for those who can't watch the event, we'll post it afterward on our web site. The league of women voters will also have it at

Here's the complete schedule of forums we'll be live streaming through May 10.

Thursday, April 19
LISD School Board, District 5
Sara Duncan and Dan Pope
Friday, April 20
Tom Martin and Glen Robertson
Monday, April 23
LISD School Board, At Large
Melissa Collier and Ruby Tanner
Tuesday, April 24
City Council, District 4
Paul Beane, Jim Gerlt, and Dwight Fullingim
Wednesday, April 25
LISD School Board, District 3
Mark Blankenship and Eddie Kirkpatrick
Thursday, April 26
City Council, District 6
Latrelle Joy and Randy Sanders
Friday, April 27
LISD School Board, District 1
Oralia "Lala" Chavez, Gwen Reyna, and Mario Ybarra
Thursday, May 3
State Legislature, District 83
Delwin Jones and Charles Perry

Friday, May 4
State Senate, District 28

Monday, May 7
County Commissioner, Precinct 3
Richard Calvillo, Gilbert Flores and Bubba Sedeno
Tuesday, May 8
State Board of Education, District 15
Anette Carlisle, Marty Rowley, and Steven Schafersman
Wednesday, May 9
County Court-at-Law, No. 1
Scott Morris and Mark Hocker
Thursday, May 10
County Commissioner Precinct 1
Bill McCay and Frank Morrison

Copyright 2012 KCBD. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly