National Football Foundation hands out awards - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

National Football Foundation hands out awards


The Texas Tech Chapter of the National Football Foundation held their Scholar-Athlete Banquet and Awards Program Wednesday night at the Overton Hotel.

Below are a list of the award recipients:

Distinguished West Texan - Dr. Rob King

Outstanding Contribution to Amateur Football - Carlos Mainord

Outstanding Official - Don Collins & Ron Hedrick

Coach of the Year - Ron Mayo

Assistant Coach of the Year - Don Long

Texas Tech Scholar Athlete - Ryan Erxleben

Scholar Athlete Awards:

Azel Alvidrez - Andrews

Camden Arnold - Monterey

Jonathan Beck - Frenship

Tyler Collins - Hereford

Shane Dolgener - Andrews

Matt Gerber - Levelland

Max Gerber - Plainview

Brandon Hershman - Coronado

Ladareon Hunter - New Deal

Stanton Keane - Lubbock Cooper

Cameron Knight - Shallowater

Branson McCowen - Coronado

Wes McCutcheon - Shallowater

Ray Parmer - Tahoka

Sadler Pinkerton - Olton

Lane Rossi - Hale Center

Ryan Salinas - Estacado

Cory Schovanec - Lubbock High

Darby Thornton - Idalou

Brendan Voss - Plainview

Ty Webb - Shallowater

Aaron Young - Estacado

Powered by Frankly