35 LISD schools to receive free breakfast and lunch - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

35 LISD schools to receive free breakfast and lunch

Provided by the Lubbock Independent School District

The Lubbock Independent School District was notified late yesterday that 35 campuses have been accepted into the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) program. 

This change to the National School Lunch Program and School Breakfast program will provide breakfast and lunch to all children on the campuses listed below, at no charge, and will eliminate the collection of meal applications for free and reduced-price meals. 

This program will take effect on the first day of school, Monday, August 25.

Schools qualifying to operate the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) will provide breakfast and lunch to all children at no charge. 

This new program will help ensure that students receive nutritious meals and will fill the gap for children who may be food insecure. 

Each year, the program criteria will be reviewed and schools may be added to the program based on eligibility requirements. 

No Lubbock ISD general revenue is used to operate the CEP program.

The campuses included in the program for the 2014-15 school year are:

  • Estacado 
  • Alderson 
  • Hardwick 
  • Roberts
  • Matthews 
  • Bayless 
  • Harwell 
  • Rush
  • Priority Intervention Academy 
  • Bean 
  • Hodges 
  • Stewart
  • Atkins 
  • Bowie 
  • Jackson 
  • Wester
  • Cavazos 
  • Brown 
  • McWhorter 
  • Wheelock
  • Dunbar 
  • Centennial 
  • Maedgen 
  • Williams
  • Mackenzie 
  • Dupre 
  • Overton 
  • Wolffarth
  • O.L. Slaton 
  • Ervin 
  • Parsons 
  • Wright
  • S. Wilson 
  • Guadalupe 
  • Ramirez

For additional information about CEP: http://www.fns.usda.gov/school-meals/community-eligibility-provision


Powered by Frankly