Annalisa Revilla - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

Salutatorian

Annalisa Revilla

My name is Annalisa Revilla. I am 18 years old and I was born and raised in Lubbock, Texas. I live with my Mom, Laccie Revilla and my two little sisters, Brooke and Meagan Revilla. 
I went to Middle School at Dunbar Middle School from 2009-2012. 
In 2012, I became a Matador at Estacado High School. I joined JROTC (Junior Reserve Officer Corps) and advanced to Cadet Private on my first promotion board. After that, as a freshman, I was promoted to Cadet Sergeant and held the position of a Squad Leader. As a Squad Leader I was in charge of seven other Cadets. As a Sophomore I was promoted to Cadet 1st Lieutenant and acquired the position of S1 or the Battalion Staff Adjutant. As a Junior I was promoted to Cadet Major as the Battalion Executive Officer. Upon my Senior Year I became the highest ranking Cadet. I lead and delegate the entire Battalion and set the example for the younger Cadets. ln my four years of JROTC I participated in competition color guard and volunteered for hundreds of community color guards.
As I entered High School I also joined the band. I continued to play the clarinet in marching competitions and concert competitions all four years of high school. As a sophomore I became band librarian and was in charge of handling music for the entire band. I also marched at every football game and the UIL Marching Competition. Going into my Junior Year I became the Band President. My job was to distribute important information to the Band members and set a high example. In 2014, I joined the National Honor Society, and maintained the volunteer hours to stay in my Junior and Senior year. 
My Senior year I joined Academic Decathlon, a grueling academic marathon. We compete against other schools our size over a large material basis. The team made first in the region for small schools and fourth in the state. The medal I won at regionals accounted for over 400 dollars in scholarship. 
I got as involved in my school as possible for my years in high school. After high school I plan on either going to college and eventually become a Medical Doctor or becoming a part of Emergency Medical Services. 
My Hobbies include Color Guard, Painting, and playing my instrument.  I always put my family and education first and I am highly motivated to do something great with my life.

Powered by Frankly