Reagor Dykes Ford Stores win 2017 President's Awards

Reagor Dykes Ford Stores win 2017 President's Awards
At left, Rick Dykes, Owner - Reagor Dykes Auto Group, Bart Reagor, Owner, CEO - Reagor Dykes Auto Group (Source: Reagor Dykes Auto Group)

Provided by Reagor Dykes Auto Group

Spike Dykes Ford in Lamesa, Tx., and Reagor Dykes Ford of Plainview, Tx., have both been announced by Ford Motor Company, Dallas Region, as winners of the coveted 2017 President's Award.

It marks the ninth time in 10 years that Spike Dykes Ford has won the award and the first time both RDAG Ford franchise stores have been recognized.

Owners Bart Reagor and Rick Dykes purchased the Spike Dykes Ford location in 2006. At that time the dealership was designated as a Ford select dealer, a listing for dealers with minimal volume sales objectives. The rapid year-over-year volume growth the dealership experienced early on earned Spike Dykes Ford contact dealer status in 2011. That designation put the store in same classification as all larger market dealers.

Spike Dykes Ford has continued to grow market share and has been recognized by Ford Motor Company as the nation's top sales efficiency Ford dealership in the U.S. in 2015 and 2016. The Reagor Dykes Auto Group added Reagor Dykes Ford in September of 2010, and 2017 marks the first year the dealership has earned the President's Award. The pair of Reagor Dykes Auto Group Ford locations are two of four Ford dealerships from the Texas Panhandle to the El Paso to earn the honor.

What is the Ford President's Award?

The Ford President's Award is given to dealers that show the highest level of customer sales, service, satisfaction, and overall experience. The President's Award is given to only 340 dealers across the nation from more than 5,000 Ford dealers.

Quotes from the Owners

"I am really proud of our team!  President's awards are rare and are tough to earn!
This means you are the best of the best in sales, service and customer satisfaction! We strive for excellence every day in the RDAG and to have both our Ford dealerships win the award in the same year is a phenomenal job by our team!  Thank you to everyone at Reagor Dykes Ford in Plainview who won their first and to Spike Dykes Ford in Lamesa who won their 8th in a row which is amazing!" - Bart Reagor, Owner, CEO, Reagor Dykes Auto Group

"To win the President's Award is a great achievement but to have both of our Ford stores win this prestigious award is a testament to our employees. To win requires hard work and dedication, I couldn't be more proud of our team." - Rick Dykes, Owner, Reagor Dykes Auto Group