LISD Honors Two Educators - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


LISD Honors Two Educators

Lubbock ISD paid tribute to two of its educators Thursday morning. Board President Mark Griffin presented Dr.Royce Avery with a plaque. Avery was named the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals, Principal of the Year for this region. He also honored Nancy Schunke as finalist for the presidential award for Excellence in Math and Science Teaching.

NewsChannel 11 News Story Archives-2005
Looking for a story, then search our archives. They are organized by the month and the day that they aired.

Powered by Frankly