New Lubbock Mayor to Be Sworn in Thursday - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


New Lubbock Mayor to Be Sworn in Thursday

New city council members, including a new mayor, will be sworn in this Thursday.

More than 20,000 voters cast their ballots in the mayoral election. David Miller won the race with 53% of the vote.

John Leonard was elected to represent City Council, District 5. Incumbents Linda DeLeon and Gary Boren, were also elected to another term. All will join sitting council members Floyd Price, Phyllis Jones, and Jim Gilbreath.

Decision 2006 Election Coverage
Get all of the latest election news & updates, including voting locations, in the Decision 2006 Election section.

Powered by Frankly