Lubbock ISD Board Members Sworn In - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Lubbock ISD Board Members Sworn In

It's official...your votes counted in the Lubbock ISD school board election.

On Tuesday, the board canvassed the votes from the May 13th election. They then said goodbye to departing members Karen Slay and Roy Grimes before swearing in the new members.

Gordon Wilkerson, Chris Comer and Steve Massengale all took the oath of office. Members then voted Wilkerson president of the board.

Tell us what you think... Message Boards
Sound off on news or current events on our message boards!

Powered by WorldNow

5600 Avenue A
Lubbock, TX. 79404

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KCBD. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.