Entertainment Facilities Task Force Created - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Entertainment Facilities Task Force Created

In an effort to revitalize Lubbock's entertainment community, Mayor David Miller announced the creation of a new task force. It's called the Lubbock Entertainment and Arts Facilities Task Force or LEAF.

The task force will evaluate the current status of existing facilities such as the Coliseum and Civic Center. They will also determine the need for any other facilities. The task force is expected to complete their job within 90 days.

Members of the task force include the following:

  • Pam Parkman, Lubbock Symphony Orchestra
  • Craig Wells, Texas Tech Athletic Department
  • Curtis Griffith, City Bank
  • Fred Hardin, Lubbock Independent School District
  • Jane Henry, Underwood Center for the Arts
  • Dr. Donald Haragan, Texas Tech University
  • Chris Sneed, Texas Tech Alumni Association
  • Jim Burkhart, Burkhart Enterprises
  • Merle Blosser, Blosser Appraisal
  • David Alderson, Alderson Cadillac
  • Alex Martinez, Atmos Energy
  • Kay Sanford, CH Foundation
  • Alan Henry, Alan Henry Insurance
  • Kevin Glasheen, Attorney-At-Law

Find out where you can cheer on your favorite sports team, laugh to your heart's content, enjoy live music, or just dance your buns off around Lubbock.


Powered by WorldNow

5600 Avenue A
Lubbock, TX. 79404

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KCBD. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.