Cotton Kings Reviewing Lease With City - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

5/16/07

Cotton Kings Reviewing Lease With City

On January 4th, 2007, the Lubbock Cotton Kings presented a lease proposal in writing to the city of Lubbock for review.  At that time we tried to explain how important it was for our organization to have a long term lease in place before the hockey season was over.  We needed to show commitment to the city and community.  We needed to show commitment to our league and business partners.  We needed to show commitment to our staff and players.  And finally, we needed to show commitment to our corporate sponsors and fans.

After multiple meetings we have not been able to come to an agreement, and we had requested a draft copy of the lease.

On May 15th a draft lease was presented to us by the city of Lubbock.  We are currently reviewing it, and taking it under consideration.  President Dave Groulx states, "We are hoping that we can reach an agreement soon, as we are retooling this entire organization."

-Matt Adams
 Owner, Lubbock Cotton Kings

This season will be the ninth for the Cotton Kings.  The schedule will not be released until this summer, but the 2007-2008 season will begin in October.  Season tickets, individual tickets, and corporate sponsorship information is available by contacting the Cotton Kings office at (806) 747-7825 or visiting http://www.cottonkings.com.

  • SPORTSMore>>

  • Larry Tidwell to join Tech women's basketball as chief of staff

    Larry Tidwell to join Tech women's basketball as chief of staff

    Saturday, April 21 2018 2:58 PM EDT2018-04-21 18:58:08 GMT
    Larry Tidwell (Source: University of Texas -- Rio Grande ValleyLarry Tidwell (Source: University of Texas -- Rio Grande Valley
    Larry Tidwell (Source: University of Texas -- Rio Grande ValleyLarry Tidwell (Source: University of Texas -- Rio Grande Valley

    The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (UTRGV) Department of Intercollegiate Athletics announced on Saturday that women's basketball head coach Larry Tidwell, who recently completed his fifth season, is resigning to become the Chief of Staff for the women's basketball program at Texas Tech.

    The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (UTRGV) Department of Intercollegiate Athletics announced on Saturday that women's basketball head coach Larry Tidwell, who recently completed his fifth season, is resigning to become the Chief of Staff for the women's basketball program at Texas Tech.

  • Famed ultramarathoner to run in Mayor's Marathon

    Famed ultramarathoner to run in Mayor's Marathon

    Friday, April 20 2018 11:47 PM EDT2018-04-21 03:47:52 GMT
    Source: KCBD VideoSource: KCBD Video

    Ultrarunning legend Dean Karnazes, the man TIME magazine named one of the “Top 100 Most Influential People in the World,” hailed as one of the fittest men on the planet by Men’s Fitness and known for running 262 miles - the equivalent of 10 marathons - without rest will run the Lubbock Mayor’s Marathon presented by United Supermarkets...

    Ultrarunning legend Dean Karnazes, the man TIME magazine named one of the “Top 100 Most Influential People in the World,” hailed as one of the fittest men on the planet by Men’s Fitness and known for running 262 miles - the equivalent of 10 marathons - without rest will run the Lubbock Mayor’s Marathon presented by United Supermarkets...

  • All Saints Luke Stuart signs with Trinity University

    All Saints Luke Stuart signs with Trinity University

    Friday, April 20 2018 11:18 PM EDT2018-04-21 03:18:58 GMT
    All Saints student, Luke Stuart, signs his letter of intent to play for Trinity University (Source: Pete Christy, KCBD)All Saints student, Luke Stuart, signs his letter of intent to play for Trinity University (Source: Pete Christy, KCBD)
    All Saints student, Luke Stuart, signs his letter of intent to play for Trinity University (Source: Pete Christy, KCBD)All Saints student, Luke Stuart, signs his letter of intent to play for Trinity University (Source: Pete Christy, KCBD)

    All Saints senior Luke Stuart signed to play college basketball at Trinity University of San Antonio Friday morning.

    All Saints senior Luke Stuart signed to play college basketball at Trinity University of San Antonio Friday morning.

Powered by Frankly