Cotton Kings Reviewing Lease With City - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

5/16/07

Cotton Kings Reviewing Lease With City

On January 4th, 2007, the Lubbock Cotton Kings presented a lease proposal in writing to the city of Lubbock for review.  At that time we tried to explain how important it was for our organization to have a long term lease in place before the hockey season was over.  We needed to show commitment to the city and community.  We needed to show commitment to our league and business partners.  We needed to show commitment to our staff and players.  And finally, we needed to show commitment to our corporate sponsors and fans.

After multiple meetings we have not been able to come to an agreement, and we had requested a draft copy of the lease.

On May 15th a draft lease was presented to us by the city of Lubbock.  We are currently reviewing it, and taking it under consideration.  President Dave Groulx states, "We are hoping that we can reach an agreement soon, as we are retooling this entire organization."

-Matt Adams
 Owner, Lubbock Cotton Kings

This season will be the ninth for the Cotton Kings.  The schedule will not be released until this summer, but the 2007-2008 season will begin in October.  Season tickets, individual tickets, and corporate sponsorship information is available by contacting the Cotton Kings office at (806) 747-7825 or visiting http://www.cottonkings.com.

  • SPORTSMore>>

  • Pioneers earn conference-opening sweep

    Pioneers earn conference-opening sweep

    Saturday, February 17 2018 8:13 PM EST2018-02-18 01:13:45 GMT
    Wayland Baptist Baseball logo (sourece: Wayland Baptist Athletics)Wayland Baptist Baseball logo (sourece: Wayland Baptist Athletics)

    After rallying to victory Friday, the Wayland Baptist baseball team experienced much less anxiety – along with higher temperatures – a day later when the Pioneers rolled to 10-2 and 8-0 victories Saturday afternoon over Central Christian College.

    After rallying to victory Friday, the Wayland Baptist baseball team experienced much less anxiety – along with higher temperatures – a day later when the Pioneers rolled to 10-2 and 8-0 victories Saturday afternoon over Central Christian College.

  • Lady Raiders fall at Iowa State

    Lady Raiders fall at Iowa State

    Saturday, February 17 2018 6:38 PM EST2018-02-17 23:38:58 GMT
    Lady Raiders fall to Baylor (Source:Texas Tech Athletics)Lady Raiders fall to Baylor (Source:Texas Tech Athletics)

    The Lady Raiders rally in the second half fell short as Texas Tech dropped, 57-49, to Iowa State Saturday afternoon.

    The Lady Raiders rally in the second half fell short as Texas Tech dropped, 57-49, to Iowa State Saturday afternoon.

  • Flying Queens can’t solve USAO, 66-56

    Flying Queens can’t solve USAO, 66-56

    Saturday, February 17 2018 5:37 PM EST2018-02-17 22:37:53 GMT
    Source: Wayland Baptist AthleticsSource: Wayland Baptist Athletics

    The Wayland Baptist Flying Queens’ hopes for a Sooner Athletic Conference regular-season championship suffered a major setback Saturday afternoon as No. 24 Science and Arts of Oklahoma posted a 66-56 victory.

    The Wayland Baptist Flying Queens’ hopes for a Sooner Athletic Conference regular-season championship suffered a major setback Saturday afternoon as No. 24 Science and Arts of Oklahoma posted a 66-56 victory.

Powered by Frankly