TTUHSC Honors Outstanding Faculty Members - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


TTUHSC Honors Outstanding Faculty Members

Eleven outstanding faculty members of the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center were honored Monday with a presidential award during the faculty convocation.

President John Baldwin, praised the 11 men and women for their contributions to research, to the students, to the institution and to the communities from which they serve, not just in Lubbock, but also recognizing campuses in Amarillo, El Paso and Abilene.

Dr. Baldwin said "with their leadership, this institution will continue to recruit and retain outstanding faculty and students."

These special awards went to

  • Dr. Linda Brice in the School of Nursing
  • Dr. Thomas Tenner in Pharmacology
  • Dr. Maurizio Chiriva-Internati in Microbiology and Internal Medicine
  • Judith Keller in Speech, Language and Pathology
  • Cathleen Anderson-Collins in the School of Nursing
  • Dr. Evans H. Spears, in Rehabilitation Counseling
  • Dr. Gilbert Handal for his work in the Student Clerkship Program at the El Paso School of Medicine
  • Dr. Robert Stephen Urban for his work in Internal Medicine in Amarillo
  • Dr. Jon A. Weidanz in Pharmaceutical Science in Abilene
  • Dr. Thomas Thekkumkara in the School of Pharmacy in Amarillo
  • Dr. Quentin Smith also in Pharmaceutical Science in Amarillo
Powered by Frankly