Tech's Hall of Fame Ticket Deadline Approaching - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Tech's Hall of Fame Ticket Deadline Approaching

Thursday is the deadline for purchasing tickets to the Texas Tech Chapter Awards Banquet of the National Football Foundation and Hall of Fame. The honorees at the first annual Awards Banquet on Monday are 13 Lubbock County high school senior football scholar-athletes and a pair of long time contributors to the local football scene. Former Texas Tech head coach Spike Dykes will serve as the keynote speaker.

The honorees are:

  • Kevin Anderson of Monterey High School
  • Michael Caffey of Roosevelt High School
  • Taylor Davies of Slaton High School
  • Adam Donahue of Lubbock High School
  • Gabriel Hall of Coronado High School
  • Justin Hamilton of Idalou High School
  • Travis Hobgood of Lubbock Christian High School
  • Blake Malick of Cooper High School
  • Jonathan Marburger of Shallowater High School
  • Ronnie Phenix of Estacado High School
  • Jared Shannon of Abernathy High School
  • Brian Stockton of New Deal High School
  • David Thomas of Frenship High School

The Awards Banquet also will present former Estacado High School football coach Louis Kelley with the Outstanding Contribution to Amateur Football Award and long time Lubbock official Jim Schiermeyer with the Outstanding Football Official Award.

The City Bank Room at the United Spirit Arena will host the event beginning at 7 p.m. Banquet tickets are $40. Contact Joe Hornaday at (806) 742-1195 for ticket reservations.

Powered by WorldNow

5600 Avenue A
Lubbock, TX. 79404

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KCBD. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.