Runoff Election to be Held April 8 - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Runoff Election to be Held April 8


Lubbock County Commissioners have made the runoff election official.Office of Elections is now preparing for an April 8th runoff for two races.

On the ballot, this time around, will be the Democratic candidates for Railroad Commissioner: Dale Henry and Mark Thompson.

The only local election on the ballot is the race for Lubbock County Republican Chair. It is now down to Chris Winn and Bill Franklin. To win, one of these men must receive more than 50 percent of the vote.

Early voting will be held March 31 to April 4 and election day is April 8.

Decision 2008 Election Coverage
Get all of the latest election news & updates, including voting locations, in the Decision 2008 Election section.

Powered by WorldNow

5600 Avenue A
Lubbock, TX. 79404

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KCBD. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.