Texas Tech Women's Basketball Announces Big 12 Schedule - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

7/31/08

Texas Tech Women's Basketball Announces Big 12 Schedule

The Texas Tech women's basketball team has announced its 2009 Big 12 Conference schedule and the Lady Raiders open league play by hosting Texas on Sat., Jan. 10.

Other home contests include: Kansas State (Wed., Jan. 21), Baylor (Sat., Jan. 24), Oklahoma State (Sat., Jan. 31), Texas A&M (Wed., Feb. 11), Oklahoma (Tues., Feb. 17), Iowa State (Sat., Feb. 28) and Missouri (Sat., March 7).

Tech's conference road games will be at Texas A&M (Tues, Jan. 13), at Kansas (Sat., Jan. 17), at Colorado (Wed., Jan. 28), at Texas (Sun., Feb. 8), at Nebraska (Sat., Feb. 14), at Oklahoma State (Sat., Feb. 21), at Baylor (Wed., Feb. 25) and at Oklahoma (Wed., March 4).

The 2009 Phillips 66 Big 12 Championship takes place Thurs.-Sun., March 12-15, at the Cox Convention Center in Oklahoma City, Okla.

Tech will release its non-conference portion of the schedule once it has been finalized.

2008-09 Texas Tech Women's Basketball Big 12 Conference Schedule  

Day/Date  - Opponent - Location  - Time

  • Sat. Jan. 10 Texas Lubbock, Texas TBA
  • Tues. Jan. 13 Texas A&M College Station, Texas TBA
  • Sat. Jan. 17 Kansas Lawrence, Kan. TBA
  • Wed. Jan. 21 Kansas State Lubbock, Texas TBA
  • Sat. Jan. 24 Baylor Lubbock, Texas TBA
  • Wed. Jan. 28 Colorado Boulder, Colo. TBA
  • Sat. Jan. 31 Oklahoma State Lubbock, Texas TBA
  • Sun. Feb. 8 Texas Austin, Texas TBA
  • Wed. Feb. 11 Texas A&M Lubbock, Texas TBA
  • Sat. Feb. 14 Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. TBA
  • Tues. Feb. 17 Oklahoma Lubbock, Texas TBA
  • Sat. Feb. 21 Oklahoma State Stillwater, Okla. TBA
  • Wed. Feb. 25 Baylor Waco, Texas TBA
  • Sat. Feb. 28 Iowa State Lubbock, Texas TBA
  • Wed. Mar. 4 Oklahoma Norman, Okla. TBA
  • Sat. Mar. 7 Missouri Lubbock, Texas TBA
  • Thurs.-Sun. Mar. 12-15 Big 12 Championship  Oklahoma City, OK   TBA

All home games in Bold
Dates and times subject to change                                                                                       

Powered by Frankly