Lamesa Pigskin Preview - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock

Lamesa Pigskin Preview

The Golden Tornadoes are looking for another playoff run in 2002. Head Coach Tim James gets 13 starters back from last year's regional finalist team. But staying on top of District 3-3A is by no means a given for this year's Tors.

"We know every Friday night is going to be tough. The realignment of our district has made it tough on everyone in our district. If you're not ready to play on Friday night, it's going to be tough for you to win, so you better make sure you have your A-game on," said James.

"Everyday, we've got to come out and work our hardest. We can't take any steps backwards. We've got a tougher district this year, but we're ready to go," said Kevin Meirs, Tors receiver and safety.

  • SPORTSMore>>

  • NFL reviewing allegation Jameis Winston groped Uber driver

    NFL reviewing allegation Jameis Winston groped Uber driver

    Friday, November 17 2017 3:31 PM EST2017-11-17 20:31:15 GMT
    Friday, November 17 2017 10:02 PM EST2017-11-18 03:02:50 GMT
    NFL investigating allegations Jameis Winston groped a female Uber driver in 2016, Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback denies allegation.
    NFL investigating allegations Jameis Winston groped a female Uber driver in 2016, Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback denies allegation.
  • Lady Raiders continue home stand with Arkansas-Pine Bluff

    Lady Raiders continue home stand with Arkansas-Pine Bluff

    Friday, November 17 2017 7:24 PM EST2017-11-18 00:24:21 GMT
    Candi Whitaker (Source: Texas Tech Athletics)Candi Whitaker (Source: Texas Tech Athletics)

    The Texas Tech Lady Raider basketball team is back in action on Sunday, Nov. 19, taking on Arkansas-Pine Bluff at the United Supermarkets Arena.

    The Texas Tech Lady Raider basketball team is back in action on Sunday, Nov. 19, taking on Arkansas-Pine Bluff at the United Supermarkets Arena.

  • TCU vs. Texas Tech: 3 Keys to Victory for Tech

    TCU vs. Texas Tech: 3 Keys to Victory for Tech

    Friday, November 17 2017 7:23 PM EST2017-11-18 00:23:01 GMT
    TCU vs. Tech: 3 Keys to Victory (Source: Devin Ward KCBD)TCU vs. Tech: 3 Keys to Victory (Source: Devin Ward KCBD)

    The Red Raiders got back in the win column for the first time since October 7th, and now they return to the Jones for their home finale against TCU.

    The Red Raiders got back in the win column for the first time since October 7th, and now they return to the Jones for their home finale against TCU.

Powered by Frankly