Crabtree Wins Biletnikoff Award for Second Straight Year

Courtesy: ESPN
Courtesy: ESPN

At the College Football Awards in Orlando, Florida, Texas Tech Sophomore Michael Crabtree won the Biletnikoff  Award as the nation's top Wide Receiver.

Crabtree becomes the first player to ever win the award two years in a row. He accepted the award with his Quarterback Graham Harrell in the audience as well as Coach Mike Leach.

Crabtree had 93 catches for 1,135 yards and 18 touchdowns this season. He caught at least 1 touchdown in 10 of the Red Raiders 12 games.  While he appears to be learning to heading to the NFL, Crabtree has to be considered one of the best wide receivers ever, having won this coveted award in his first 2 and possibly only 2 seasons playing college football.

The 11-1 Red Raiders play Mississippi in the Cotton Bowl January 2nd.

Harrell Wins Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award
Senior quarterback Graham Harrell becomes Texas Tech's first recipient of this prestigious award presented annually to the nation's top senior quarterback.