Newly Elected Officials Sworn In - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Newly Elected Officials Sworn In


With the New Year comes new officials in office.  Lubbock County's Commissioner for Precinct 3 is now Gilbert Flores.  He succeeds Ysidro Gutierrez for that office.   If the name Flores sounds familiar it's because he used to be on the Commissioner's Court four years ago.

The only truly "newly" elected officials taking the oath at Lubbock County Thursday were precinct three Constable Ronnie Vasquez, and Tax Assessor Collector Ronnie Keister.   Everyone else was either re-elected or had been appointed to their office prior to the election.


get more>> Web Enhanced
Contact a Texas Lawmaker
Feel the need to contact an area lawmaker? Here are the address, phone numbers and e-mail address to send them your input.

Powered by WorldNow

5600 Avenue A
Lubbock, TX. 79404

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KCBD. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.