Texas Tech announced Vice President of Research finalists - KCBD NewsChannel 11 Lubbock


Texas Tech announced Vice President of Research finalists

LUBBOCK,TX (KCBD) - Three men are on the short list for the position of Texas Tech's Vice President of Research. The finalists are Thomas Neal Farris, Colin Guy Scanes, and T. Taylor Eighmy.

Farris is head of the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics at Purdue University. Scanes is a Vice Chancellor and Dean of the Graduate School at the University of Wisconsin and Eighmy currently serves as Interim Vice President for Research at the University of New Hampshire.

Each candidate will participate in an open forum to answer questions over the next few weeks. Tech hopes the new Vice President of Research will help the University achieve national prominence in research as well as promote economic development.

KcbdToGo.com For Your Cell Phone
Get the latest news, weather, sports and more on your mobile phone or PDA with KCBDToGo.com.

Powered by Frankly