Voters in Floyd Co. to decide on Sheriff, District Attorney

Published: Jan. 7, 2016 at 6:57 PM CST|Updated: May. 6, 2016 at 9:24 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FLOYD COUNTY, TX (KCBD) - Two candidates are running for sheriff in Floyd County.  Incumbent Paul Raissez of Lockney will face Floydada Police Officer Jesse Finley in the Republican Primary.

Voters in Floyd County will also decide on a new District attorney.  Becky McPherson, District Attorney for 110th Judicial District is not seeking re-election.  McPhersonn serves Briscoe, Dickens, Floyd, and Motley Counties.

Three candidates are seeking to replace her.  Rob Hamilton of Matador, Shelly Drennan Marshall of Spur, and Wade Jackson of Floydada will face off in the Republican Primary in March.

In order to vote in the March 1st Primary you must be registered to vote by February 1st.  Early voting will run from February 16th through February 26th.

Copyright 2016 KCBD. All rights reserved.