Boy Scouts to recognize 35 new Eagle Scouts, 2 Silver Beaver award recipients

Updated: Apr. 12, 2017 at 10:55 AM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn
(Source: Boy Scouts of America South Plains Council)
(Source: Boy Scouts of America South Plains Council)

LUBBOCK, TX (KCBD) - The South Plains Council, Boy Scouts of America will honor 35 young men who achieved the rank of Eagle Scout in 2016.

Larry Bradley, Alan Taylor and Ray Copeland will also be honored and will receive the Silver Beaver Award.

The Silver Beaver Award is the council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Upon nomination by their local Scout council and with the approval of the National Court of Honor, recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council. The Silver Beaver is an award given to those who implement the Scouting program and perform community service through hard work, self-sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service. It is given to those who do not actively seek it.

The event will happen on Wednesday, April 12 at 6:30 p.m at the McKenzie-Merket Alumni Center at Texas Tech University.

The 2016 Eagle Scouts are:

  • Carter Baie
  • Shane Williams
  • James Bentley
  • Daniel Robinson
  • Matthew Ragain
  • Jake Moore
  • Michael Lass
  • Tyler Ramsey
  • Lars Schilderink
  • Austin Smith
  • Tristan Calderon
  • Caleb Rosales
  • Robert Kollman
  • Matthew Coffern
  • Bradley Steward
  • Benjamin Bautista
  • Barrett Potts
  • Chase Hoodenpyle
  • Devin Warren
  • Cloyce Stetson
  • Ty Bradshaw
  • Logan Cooper
  • Jack Brehmer
  • Matthew Westerman
  • Triston Pinkston
  • Miller Hardy
  • Jake Speed
  • Ryland Qualls
  • Scott Cavitt
  • Brendan Burkholder
  • Shaler Keenum
  • John Michael Goedel
  • Brayden Pattison
  • Ashton Vara
  • William Cowan

Copyright 2017 KCBD. All rights reserved.